top of page

Weekend Trip / Hotel Workout

This past weekend I took my daughter on a belated birthday trip, along with my mother and niece. It was a short, two-day trip to San Antonio, which is only about two-and-a-half hours away from Corpus, but she still had fun. We ended up going shopping for bit, swimming at the hotel pool, then heading to Dave & Buster's for dinner and games on Saturday. Sunday, we went to Fiesta Texas for a short time. Unfortunately the winds were too strong so the larger rides were closed but my daughter still had a great time. She's staying with my parents out of town for Spring Break and I already miss her so much!


I missed my workout Saturday, but managed to squeeze one in on Sunday morning while everyone was asleep. Most of my life consists of sitting in a chair and Saturday I spent most of the day driving and yet again sitting. It frustrates me greatly, so I move every chance that I get! Yes, even on vacays and get-a-ways! No exceptions!


The hotel gym (shown above) was small, but had enough equipment for me to get in a really good workout. I just came up with a couple of quick circuits. Honestly, if you have a small space you can get a workout in literally anywhere and I'm sharing my workout with you.


You can view the workout here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
bottom of page