top of page

Update


Ah, it's been so long since I've created a blog post. Life has been nothing short of busy! I'd been teaching more and on weekends I spend time with friends and/or family... basically just trying to enjoy life!

As far as my life in fitness is concerned , I fall in love with Les Mills GRIT more each day, because I've seen how much it's changed my body. I honestly feel more fit than ever and have so much stamina and endurance. I absolutely love it! Other classes seem so easy now and I feel like I can teach so much better than ever. I also see how the participants in class are challenged (in a good way). If there is a GRIT class in your area, you've got to try it! It'll challenge you and push you to a whole different level.

If I'm being completely honest, I do feel, though, like I need to improve myself in so many different ways. I'm trying to find myself and I need to change some things. I could do better on my diet. I could have a more structured workout plan. Yes, it seems like I work out all the freakin' time, but it's not structured and so I feel like I'm all over the place with my workouts, which is pretty much just teaching. But my schedule has slowed down, and I'll finally be able to get back into the weight room. As far as my diet, I'm going to make an effort to tweak it. I can't be too strict though, because that's a dangerous road for me.

In May I started a new position with a large hospital in town as a linen manager and that's also consumed much of my time. It's not incredibly demanding but I have to take a creative approach in my position which takes a lot of brainstorming.

I'll do my best to post more workouts. I should have a bit more time now and I'll dedicate my time to it.

Until next time....

-April


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
bottom of page