top of page

Super Busy Day.... "Two Trees"


I had the busiest day ever yesterday! My beautiful Cadence is away with my parents for Spring Break and I miss her greatly but I'm still working and working out quite a bit.


I woke up around 5:45 am for my morning workout, did a quick bicep, shoulder, and quads workout, then head to work. I worked from 8-5 to teach my corporate fitness class (I teach a class here at my day job after work on Mondays and Wednesdays), drove to Vitamin Shoppe for my protein bars (obsessed), head home to change, then taught Body Attack at the Athletic Club from 7:45 pm to 8:45 pm. I still had grocery shopping to do and since Cadence is gone I went after my class. I didn't get home until past 10, but I REALLY wanted to play piano yesterday. It's like some days I feel like playing, and other days I'm just like, "eh". Last night I had the song "Two Trees" by Ludovico Einaudi stuck in my head, and I just wanted to play it.


I started writing a new song too. I was kind of in a down mood and my fingers just lead the way. Sometimes I even cry when I play and the notes just hit me. I recorded a few of the riffs, and hopefully it'll turn into a full-on song in the future. I ended my night with "Two Trees" which completely calmed me. I played it a few times to get the finger pressure down. Playing soft is not as easy as it looks!


New YouTube Channel


I went ahead and decided to start a separate YouTube piano channel for myself. The above clip is from my new channel. On IG and FB I'm limited. I can only post short clips and I'd like to add more. If no one views my channel, no biggie. I want a place where I can store all of my clips... and if it inspires someone, then great!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
bottom of page